Riadh LAKHMI

  • Responsibilities and Duties

    – Conception, fabrication and characterization of gas sensors
    – Numerical simulation
    – Management of PhD Students, Projet set-up and following
    – Teaching (Mathematics, chemical engineering, instrumentation, thermal transfers / fluid mechanics)

  • Skills

    – Processing, Chemical Engineering
    – Capteurs (Conception, electrical / mechanical characterization)
    – Computing
    – General Chemistry / Physics
    – Electrochemistry
    – Materials (Microstructural charactérisation)

  • Research Topics

    Development of sensor’s fabrication Processes (based on solid-state ionic conductors or interdigitated electrodes)
    Modeling of sensing mechanisms for the different developed sensors
    Improvement of the instrumentation for the signal treatment

  • Teaching Areas

    Previously taught: Thermal Transfers, thermal machines, Chemical analysis techniques
    Currently taught : Chemical engineering, Transfers, Mathematics

  • Biography

    Riadh Lakhmi obtained his PhD from the IMS Laboratory (Bordeaux) in October 2011. During his PhD, Riadh Lakhmi worked on the design, the processing and the characterization of cantilever sensors. Those last ones were used as microbalances for force sensing and chemical species detection in gas phase. After the PhD, he was part of an industrial transfer project in Bordeaux involving IMS laboratory, ISAE laboratory and the companies TEMEX ceramics and RESCOLL. The target of the project was to develop a fabrication process for piezoelectric micro-ceramics with high mechanical and piezoelectric properties. During his PhD, he was responsible for several practical works and tutorials in the following fields: Thermal Transfers, thermal machines, Chemical analysis techniques, Micro-assembling.
    After 4 years (from 2013 and 2017) working as a computer engineer in the industry, he joined “Ecole des Mines de Saint-Etienne” in October 2017. He was hired to work as an associate professor in the department PTSI of the SPIN Center in order to develop sensors and multi-sensors systems able to detect chemical species in solid state or in gas phase. His teaching missions cover the following fields: Process Engineering, Physics, and Instrumentation.

  • Education

    Ph.D. in Micro-electronics from Université de Bordeaux, France
    M.Sc. entitled: “Inorganic matter synthesis and properties” – Université de Bordeaux, France
    Engineer diploma from ENSCBP graduate school – Bordeaux, france
    Bachelor in Physics and Chemistry, French “Classes préparatoires”, ENSCL – Lille, France

  • Career History

    Since 2018 Associate professor at “Ecole des Mines de Saint Etienne”
    2014-2017 Computing engineer – Business Analyst / Testing
    2013-2014 Programmer-analyst formation in mainframe environments
    2012-2013 Research Engineer – Process / Materials

  • Main Publications [1] R. Lakhmi, H. Debéda, M. Maglione, C. Lucat. Study of Screen-Printed PZT Cantilevers Both Self-Actuated and Self-Read-Out. International Journal of Applied Ceramic Technology, 11:311-320, 2014.
    [2] H. Debéda, R. Lakhmi, P. Clément, E. Llobet, C.R. Zamarreño, F.J. Arregui, C. Lucat. Inorganic and organic screen-printed cantilever-based gas sensors. Sensors and Transducers, 173 (6):215-223, 2014.
    [3] H. Debéda, R. Lakhmi, C. Lucat, I. Dufour. Use of the longitudinal mode of screen-printed piezoelectric cantilevers coated with PEUT for toluene detection. Comparison with silicon cantilevers. Sensors and Actuators B: Chemical, Elsevier, 187:198-203, 2013.
    [4] R. Lakhmi, H. Debéda, I. Dufour, C. Lucat. Force sensors based on screen-printed cantilevers. IEEE Sensors Journal, 10:1133-1137, 2010.

1 documents

  • Conference papers

    • Amel Kort, F-X. Ouf, T. Gelain, J. Malet, Riadh Lakhmi, et al.. Quantification spatiale du dépôt de suies dans un local lors d’un incendie. 32ème Congrès Français sur les Arérosols - CFA 2019, ASFERA - Association Française d'Etudes et de Recherches sur les Aérosols, Jan 2019, Paris, France. ⟨10.25576/ASFERA-CFA2019-16672⟩. ⟨hal-02006611⟩

Riadh LAKHMI

  • Responsabilité et missions

    Enseignant –chercheur au département PTSI du centre SPIN, thématique Capteurs de gaz :
    – Conception, fabrication et caractérisation de capteurs de gaz, Simulation numérique, Co-encadrement de doctorants, suivi, montage de projets de recherche
    – Enseignement cycle FSSS (Energétique) , cycle ICM (tronc commun, TB instrumentation)

  • Compétences

    – Process, Génie Chimique
    – Capteurs (fabrication, caractérisation électrique / mécanique)
    – Informatique
    – Chimie générale / Physique
    – Électrochimie
    – Matériaux (caractérisation micro-structurale)

  • Activités de recherche

    – Capteurs de gaz, capteur de suie
    – fabrication (Mise en forme : sérigraphie / laser, frittage)
    – tests sur banc gaz ou suies
    – Instrumentation
    – Simulation numérique

  • Enseignement

    – Génie Chimique
    – Mathématiques
    – Transferts / Mécanique des Fluides
    – Formation doctorale Stats de la Mesure / Instrumentation

  • Biographie

    Riadh Lakhmi Obtint son diplôme de Docteur au laboratoire IMS de Bordeaux en Octobre 2011. Durant son doctorat, il travailla sur le design, le processing et la caractérisation de capteurs de type micro-poutres. Ces derniers étaient utilisés comme microbalances pour la mesure de forces et la détection d’espèces chimiques en phase gazeuse. Après son doctorat, il prit part à un projet de transfert industriel à Bordeaux impliquant le laboratoire IMS, le laboratoire ISAE et les entreprises TEMEX Ceramics et RESCOLL. L’objectif du projet était de développer une procédé de fabrication de micro-céramiques piézoélectriques avec des propriétés mécaniques et piézoélectriques importantes. Lors de son doctorat, il a assuré divers taches d’enseignements (travaux pratiques, travaux dirigés) dans les domaines suivants : transferts thermiques, machines thermiques, techniques d’analyses chimiques, micro-assemblages
    Après 4 ans (de 2013 à 2017) de prestation de Consulting en tant qu’Ingénieur en Informatique dans l’industrie, il rejoint l'”Ecole des Mines de Saint Étienne” en Octobre 2017. Il fut recruté comme Enseignant-Chercheur dans le département PTSI du centre SPIN pour travailler au développement de capteurs et systèmes multi-capteurs capables de détecter des espèces chimiques à l’état solide ou en phase gazeuse. Ses missions d’enseignements couvrent les domaines suivants : Génie des Procédés, Physiques et instrumentation.

  • Formation

    DEC 2013 Formation D’analyste Programmeur Grands Systèmes IBM
    2008-2011 Docteur En Micro-Electronique / Spé. MICROSYSTEMES
    2005-2008 Ingénieur (Option : MATERIAUX) Ecole Nationale Supérieure De Chimie Et De Physique De Bordeaux (E.N.S.C.B.P) A Pessac (33).
    Master SPMI (Synthèse Propriétés des Matériaux Inorganiques)
    2003- 2005 Classe Préparatoire Intégrée A L’ENSCL (59).

  • Carrière

    Depuis 2018 Enseignant-Chercheur à l’École des Mines de Saint Étienne
    2014-2017 Ingénieur Informaticien – Maitrise d’Ouvrage / Test
    2013-2014 Formation d’analyste programmeur grands systèmes IBM
    2012-2013 Ingénieur de maturation – Procédés / Matériaux

  • Principaux ouvrages [1] R. Lakhmi, H. Debéda, M. Maglione, C. Lucat. Study of Screen-Printed PZT Cantilevers Both Self-Actuated and Self-Read-Out. International Journal of Applied Ceramic Technology, 11:311-320, 2014.
    [2] H. Debéda, R. Lakhmi, P. Clément, E. Llobet, C.R. Zamarreño, F.J. Arregui, C. Lucat. Inorganic and organic screen-printed cantilever-based gas sensors. Sensors and Transducers, 173 (6):215-223, 2014.
    [3] H. Debéda, R. Lakhmi, C. Lucat, I. Dufour. Use of the longitudinal mode of screen-printed piezoelectric cantilevers coated with PEUT for toluene detection. Comparison with silicon cantilevers. Sensors and Actuators B: Chemical, Elsevier, 187:198-203, 2013.
    [4] R. Lakhmi, H. Debéda, I. Dufour, C. Lucat. Force sensors based on screen-printed cantilevers. IEEE Sensors Journal, 10:1133-1137, 2010.

1 documents

  • Communication dans un congrès

    • Amel Kort, F-X. Ouf, T. Gelain, J. Malet, Riadh Lakhmi, et al.. Quantification spatiale du dépôt de suies dans un local lors d’un incendie. 32ème Congrès Français sur les Arérosols - CFA 2019, ASFERA - Association Française d'Etudes et de Recherches sur les Aérosols, Jan 2019, Paris, France. ⟨10.25576/ASFERA-CFA2019-16672⟩. ⟨hal-02006611⟩